Habonim Dror Foundation Governance

The Habonim Dror Foundation is a charitable tax-exempt organization pursuant to section 501 (c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions are tax-deductible. 

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees and holds an Annual Meeting in the fall in New York City. The Board meets during the year, generally by conference call, as needed. The Board is composed of Officers and Members-at-Large and also invites members of the Habonim Dror national leadership (the Mazkirute) and the leaders of the summer camps to participate in its deliberations.

The current officers and members-at-large of the Board are:

  • Rabbi Tom Gutherz (Chair)
  • Yudie Fishman (Immediate Past-Chair)
  • Dalia Belinkoff (Past-Chair)
  • Paul Blanc (Fundraising)
  • Ken Bob (Nominations Committee)
  • Judy Gelman (Vice-Chair)
  • Bennet Weintraub (Treasurer)
  • Bruce Arbit
  • James Dayson
  • Daniel Derman
  • Marni Glick
  • Norm Kane
  • David Kornbluh
  • Naomi Lehr
  • David Levi
  • Allan Pristoop
  • Mark Seal
  • Hiam Simon
  • Nomi Stolzenberg
  • Ettie Taft
  • Rabbi Ezra Weinberg
  • Steve Weinberg